The Urbanized Development Commission (UDC) of the South Eastern Council of Governments is the designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Sioux Falls metropolitan transportation planning process.  The UDC is primarily comprised of elected officials from the local governmental participants in the planning process.  The UDC, with input from the other two committees, makes area transportation planning decisions.

UDC Bylaws

Committee Members:

  • Carol Twedt* (Chair)
  • Harry Buck, Mayor of Brandon
  • Casey Voelker, Mayor of Tea
  • Paul TenHaken, Mayor of Sioux Falls
  • Derick Wenck, Mayor of Harrisburg
  • David Barranco (Vice Chair), Sioux Falls City Council
  • Rich Merkouris, Sioux Falls City Council
  • Greg Neitzert, Sioux Falls City Council
  • Pat Starr, Sioux Falls City Council
  • Joel Arends, Lincoln County Commission
  • Jim C. Jibben, Lincoln County Commission
  • Tiffani Landeen, Lincoln County Commission
  • Jean Bender, Minnehaha County Commission
  • Jen Bleyenberg, Minnehaha County Commission
  • Joe Kippley, Minnehaha County Commission
  • Mike Vehle, South Dakota Transportation Commission
  • Greg Heitmann*, Federal Highway Administration

 *Denotes a non-voting member of the UDC  

2024 Meeting Schedule

All meetings begin at 4:00 PM

January 18th
March 14th
May 9th
July 11th
August 15th
September 12th
November 7th